Contact

Administration

  • Jenny Novalis, Library Director
    540-586-8911 x1112
    jnovalis@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Youth Services

  • Erika McFaden, Summer Reading Program Coordinator
    540-586-8911 x 2108
    emcfaden@bpls.org
  • Youth Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2106

Bedford Central – Library Services

  • Katie Hoffman, Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2105
    khoffman@bpls.org
  • Library Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2100
  • Sharon Amstutz, Interlibrary Loan
    540-586-8911 x 2113
    samstutz@bpls.org
  • Lyn Coppedge, Homebound Services
    540-586-8911 x 2114
    lcoppedge@bpls.org

Branch Librarians

  • Dawn Fisher, Big Island Librarian
    540-425-7000
    dfisher@bpls.org
  • Lauren Harper, Forest Librarian
    540-425-7002
    lharper@bpls.org
  • Jenifer Golston, Moneta Librarian
    540-425-7004
    jgolston@bpls.org
  • Kristin Robertson, Montvale Librarian
    540-425-7006
    kroberston@bpls.org
  • Nicole Sheppard, Stewartsville Librarian
    540-425-7008
    nsheppard@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Tech Services and Technology

  • Julie Wyatt, Technology Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1114
    jwyatt@bpls.org
  • James Harper, System Administrator
    540-586-8911 x 1214
    jharper@bpls.org
  • Meagan Johnson, Cataloging Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1210
    mjohnson@bpls.org

Upcoming Events

Nov 14 @ 10:15 am – 11:15 am
Rock-A-Bye Reader is a lap-sit program for infants and toddlers ages 21 months to 3 years old. Come join us for rhymes, music, movement, stories, free play, and parenting resources.
Nov 14 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Books 4 Fun is a preschool program for ages 3-5. Your child will enjoy music, rhymes, stories, crafts, and opportunities to engage in creative play.   The theme for this session is Let’s Grow!
Nov 14 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
A lapsit program for babies ages 0-36 months. Come join us for rhymes, music, movement, stories, free play, and parenting resources.
Nov 14 @ 11:15 am – 12:15 pm
Rock-A-Bye Reader is a lap-sit program for infants and toddlers ages 21 months to 3 years old. Come join us for rhymes, music, movement, stories, free play, and parenting resources.
Nov 14 @ 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm
Learn about Microsoft’s presentation creating program PowerPoint.  Why should you use PowerPoint?  Learn how to navigate the most recent version, what PowerPoint’s basic functions are, the terms used, and get resources for additional information and[...]

Pin It on Pinterest