Contact

Library Administration

Jenny Novalis, Library Director
540-586-8911 x1112
jnovalis@bpls.org

Library Services - Bedford Central

  • Katie Hoffman, Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2105
    khoffman@bpls.org
  • Library Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2100
  • Sharon Amstutz, Interlibrary Loan
    540-586-8911 x 2113
    samstutz@bpls.org
  • Lyn Coppedge, Homebound Services
    540-586-8911 x 2114
    lcoppedge@bpls.org

Youth Services - Bedford Central

  • Erika McFaden, Summer Reading Program Coordinator
    540-586-8911 x 2108
    emcfaden@bpls.org
  • Youth Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2109

Technology and Technical Services - Bedford Central

  • Julie Wyatt, Technology Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1114
    jwyatt@bpls.org
  • James Harper, System Administrator
    540-586-8911 x 1214
    jharper@bpls.org
  • Meagan Johnson, Cataloging Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1210
    mjohnson@bpls.org

Branch Librarians

  • Dawn Fisher, Big Island Librarian
    540-425-7000
    dfisher@bpls.org
  • Lauren Harper, Forest Librarian
    540-425-7002
    lharper@bpls.org
  • Jenifer Golston, Moneta Librarian
    540-425-7004
    jgolston@bpls.org
  • Kristin Robertson, Montvale Librarian
    540-425-7006
    kroberston@bpls.org
  • Nicole Sheppard, Stewartsville Librarian
    540-425-7008
    nsheppard@bpls.org

Upcoming Events

May 1 @ 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
2 hours of Kinect gaming, board games, snacks, pizza, and socializing! Meet your friends in Montvale and enjoy teen activities from 5-7 pm on the 1st Friday of each month.  For ages 10-17.  
May 1 @ 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Are you on a journey to eat more vegetables and become healthier?  Let local nutrition and food preparation experts Susan and Bruce Cowdrick guide and support you on your journey.  Join a group of like-minded[...]
May 2 @ 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Saturday Story Time @ Bedford Central Library Join us on the 1st Saturday of every month at 11:00 AM (unless the library is closed) for a new program filled with fun stories, songs, crafts and more! [...]
May 2 @ 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm Stewartsville Library
Stewartsville Library—Blue Ridge Fiber Gathering First Saturday of every month for teens to adults 1:00—3:00 (sometimes later) An afternoon for knitters, crocheters, spinners, weavers from beginners to pros.  Come learn a new skill or come[...]
May 2 @ 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
COMING SOON TO A LIBRARY NEAR YOU! Join us at the Bedford Central library for a monthly Saturday afternoon screening of a movie for adults and teens. This month we will be showing the latest[...]

Pin It on Pinterest