Contact

Administration

  • Jenny Novalis, Library Director
    540-586-8911 x1112
    jnovalis@bpls.org
  • Tonya Blair, Accounting Associate
    540-586-8911 x 1113
    tblair@bpls.org
  • Ivan Kirby, Facilities Manager
    540-586-8911 x 2109
    ikirby@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Youth Services

  • Lauren Harper, Youth Services Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2108
    lharper@bpls.org
  • Youth Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2106

Bedford Central – Tech Services

  • Meagan Johnson, Technical Services Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1210
    mjohnson@bpls.org
  • Julie Wyatt, Technology Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1114
    jwyatt@bpls.org
  • Todd Keyes, System Administrator
    540-586-8911 x 1214
    tkeyes@bpls.org

Branch Librarians

  • Dawn Fisher, Big Island Librarian
    540-425-7000
    dfisher@bpls.org
  • Kate Forsyth, Forest Librarian
    540-425-7002
    kforsyth@bpls.org
  • Rosey Clark, Moneta Librarian
    540-425-7004
    rclark@bpls.org
  • Katie Hoffman, Montvale Librarian
    540-425-7006
    khoffman@bpls.org
  • Nicole Sheppard, Stewartsville Librarian
    540-425-7008
    nsheppard@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Library Services

  • Bernadette Brennan, Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2105
    bbrennan@bpls.org
  • Library Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2100
  • Sharon Amstutz, Interlibrary Loan
    540-586-8911 x 2113
    samstutz@bpls.org
  • Kathie Childers, Homebound Services
    540-586-8911 x 2114
    kchilders@bpls.org

Upcoming Events

Jul 27 @ 10:30 am – 12:00 pm
Jul 27 @ 5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
“Moana” (PG) Crafts and games start at 5:30 PM, feature film with snacks begins at 6:00 PM. Have fun and watch a great movie with your friends and family! At no cost to you.
Jul 27 @ 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Come and join children ages 5 and up as we play with LEGOS®. Take on the challenge of the month or just use your imagination to build whatever you would like with our LEGOS® or[...]
Jul 28 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Fun Filled Friday mornings at the Stewartsville Library for children ages 0 – 36 months and one of their favorite grown-ups. Visit the library at 10:30 on Friday mornings for a program of playing instruments,[...]
Jul 29 @ 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
What happens when a cinnamon roll is cooked with a waffle iron? Is it still a cinnamon roll? Or is it a cinnamon roffle? And what about stuffing, can it be waffled? We’ll answer these[...]