Contact

Administration

  • Jenny Novalis, Library Director
    540-586-8911 x1112
    jnovalis@bpls.org
  • Tonya Blair, Accounting Associate
    540-586-8911 x 1113
    tblair@bpls.org
  • Ivan Kirby, Facilities Manager
    540-586-8911 x 2109
    ikirby@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Youth Services

  • Lauren Harper, Youth Services Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2108
    lharper@bpls.org
  • Youth Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2106

Bedford Central – Tech Services

  • Meagan Johnson, Technical Services Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1210
    mjohnson@bpls.org
  • Julie Wyatt, Technology Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1114
    jwyatt@bpls.org
  • Todd Keyes, System Administrator
    540-586-8911 x 1214
    tkeyes@bpls.org

Branch Librarians

  • Dawn Fisher, Big Island Librarian
    540-425-7000
    dfisher@bpls.org
  • Kate Forsyth, Forest Librarian
    540-425-7002
    kforsyth@bpls.org
  • Rosey Clark, Moneta Librarian
    540-425-7004
    rclark@bpls.org
  • Katie Hoffman, Montvale Librarian
    540-425-7006
    khoffman@bpls.org
  • Nicole Sheppard, Stewartsville Librarian
    540-425-7008
    nsheppard@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Library Services

  • Bernadette Brennan, Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2105
    bbrennan@bpls.org
  • Library Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2100
  • Sharon Amstutz, Interlibrary Loan
    540-586-8911 x 2113
    samstutz@bpls.org
  • Kathie Childers, Homebound Services
    540-586-8911 x 2114
    kchilders@bpls.org

Upcoming Events

May 30 @ 10:30 am – 11:15 am
Books 4 Fun is a preschool program for ages 3-6. Your child will enjoy music, rhymes, stories, crafts, and opportunities to engage in creative play. Enjoy “Reading by Design” themed story times this Summer!
May 30 @ 10:30 am – 12:00 pm
An adult coloring group at the Stewartsville Library. We meet every Tuesday (except when the library is closed) from 10:30 am to 12:00 pm. Come relax and de-stress with us!
May 30 @ 10:30 am – 12:00 pm
Mesmerizing Mandalas Mandalas are found throughout the world. Mandalas are all around us. One simply has to walk through a garden to find beautiful flowers in bloom and appreciate their circular, repetitive patterns. Come join us[...]