Contact

Administration

  • Jenny Novalis, Library Director
    540-586-8911 x1112
    jnovalis@bpls.org
  • Tonya Blair, Accounting Associate
    540-586-8911 x 1113
    tblair@bpls.org
  • Ivan Kirby, Facilities Manager
    540-586-8911 x 2109
    ikirby@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Youth Services

  • Lauren Harper, Youth Services Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2108
    lharper@bpls.org
  • Youth Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2106

Bedford Central – Tech Services

  • Meagan Johnson, Technical Services Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1210
    mjohnson@bpls.org
  • Julie Wyatt, Technology Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1114
    jwyatt@bpls.org
  • Todd Keyes, System Administrator
    540-586-8911 x 1214
    tkeyes@bpls.org

Branch Librarians

  • Dawn Fisher, Big Island Librarian
    540-425-7000
    dfisher@bpls.org
  • Kate Forsyth, Forest Librarian
    540-425-7002
    kforsyth@bpls.org
  • Rosey Clark, Moneta Librarian
    540-425-7004
    rclark@bpls.org
  • Katie Hoffman, Montvale Librarian
    540-425-7006
    khoffman@bpls.org
  • Nicole Sheppard, Stewartsville Librarian
    540-425-7008
    nsheppard@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Library Services

  • Bernadette Brennan, Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2105
    bbrennan@bpls.org
  • Library Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2100
  • Sharon Amstutz, Interlibrary Loan
    540-586-8911 x 2113
    samstutz@bpls.org
  • Kathie Childers, Homebound Services
    540-586-8911 x 2114
    kchilders@bpls.org

Upcoming Events

Apr 25 @ 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
An adult coloring group at the Montvale Library. We meet every Tuesday (except when the library is closed) from 2pm to 4pm. Come relax and de-stress with us! Questions? Call Montvale Library at 540-425-7006
Apr 25 @ 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Hang out at the Big Island Library from 4:30 to 6:30 and play Xbox 360 Kinect and some card and board games, all while consuming junk food. For students in grades 5-10. Sponsored by the[...]
Apr 26 @ 4:00 pm Bedford Public Library
Did you know that during the last fashion week, models wore clothes made from a 3D printer? On the first Wednesday of the month come to the Bedford Library and learn all about fashion design.[...]
Apr 27 @ 1:30 pm – 2:30 pm
Get Pinning with beginners class.
Apr 27 @ 5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
“Pete’s Dragon” (PG) Crafts and games start at 5:30 PM, feature film with snacks begins at 6:00 PM. Have fun and watch a great movie with your friends and family! At no cost to you.