Contact

Administration

  • Jenny Novalis, Library Director
    540-586-8911 x1112
    jnovalis@bpls.org
  • Tonya Blair, Accounting Associate
    540-586-8911 x 1113
    tblair@bpls.org
  • Ivan Kirby, Facilities Manager
    540-586-8911 x 2109
    ikirby@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Youth Services

  • Cassandra Baldwin, Youth Services Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2108
    cbaldwin@bpls.org
  • Youth Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2106

Bedford Central – Tech Services and Technology

  • Julie Wyatt, Technology Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1114
    jwyatt@bpls.org
  • James Harper, System Administrator
    540-586-8911 x 1214
    jharper@bpls.org
  • Meagan Johnson, Cataloging Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1210
    mjohnson@bpls.org

Branch Librarians

  • Dawn Fisher, Big Island Librarian
    540-425-7000
    dfisher@bpls.org
  • Lauren Harper, Forest Librarian
    540-425-7002
    lharper@bpls.org
  • Rosey Clark, Moneta Librarian
    540-425-7004
    rclark@bpls.org
  • Kristin Robertson, Montvale Librarian
    540-425-7006
    kroberston@bpls.org
  • Nicole Sheppard, Stewartsville Librarian
    540-425-7008
    nsheppard@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Library Services

  • Katie Hoffman, Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2105
    khoffman@bpls.org
  • Library Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2100
  • Sharon Amstutz, Interlibrary Loan
    540-586-8911 x 2113
    samstutz@bpls.org
  • Kathie Childers, Homebound Services
    540-586-8911 x 2114
    kchilders@bpls.org

Upcoming Events

Aug 21 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am Big Island Library
Join us at the Big Island Library to read the book of the month and share insights and stories. The book for August is reader’s choice. Call 540-425-7000 ext 1 for more information. The book[...]
Aug 21 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Your child will enjoy music, rhymes, stories, crafts, and opportunities to engage in creative play in this fun story time for children ages 3 to 5.
Aug 21 @ 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Get tips for organizing, backing up, and editing photos, including getting them from your phone or camera to your computer. Space is limited to 6 and registration is required. Call 540-586-8911 x 1114 for more information[...]
Aug 21 @ 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Pick from one of the following topics or suggest your own: Navigating library website Basic web surfing Identifying secure and dependable websites Setting up email Meet the Mouse beginner class
Aug 21 @ 4:45 pm – 7:15 pm
Come to the Bedford Central Library tonight for a fun family evening of crafts, games, snacks and a movie.  This month the movie is Paddington 2 (PG). The running time is 1 hour 43 minutes.[...]