Contact

Administration

  • Jenny Novalis, Library Director
    540-586-8911 x1112
    jnovalis@bpls.org
  • Tonya Blair, Accounting Associate
    540-586-8911 x 1113
    tblair@bpls.org
  • Ivan Kirby, Facilities Manager
    540-586-8911 x 2109
    ikirby@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Youth Services

  • Erika McFaden, Summer Reading Program Coordinator
    540-586-8911 x 2108
    emcfaden@bpls.org
  • Youth Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2106

Bedford Central – Tech Services and Technology

  • Julie Wyatt, Technology Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1114
    jwyatt@bpls.org
  • James Harper, System Administrator
    540-586-8911 x 1214
    jharper@bpls.org
  • Meagan Johnson, Cataloging Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1210
    mjohnson@bpls.org

Branch Librarians

  • Dawn Fisher, Big Island Librarian
    540-425-7000
    dfisher@bpls.org
  • Lauren Harper, Forest Librarian
    540-425-7002
    lharper@bpls.org
  • Jenifer Golston, Moneta Librarian
    540-425-7004
    jgolston@bpls.org
  • Kristin Robertson, Montvale Librarian
    540-425-7006
    kroberston@bpls.org
  • Nicole Sheppard, Stewartsville Librarian
    540-425-7008
    nsheppard@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Library Services

  • Katie Hoffman, Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2105
    khoffman@bpls.org
  • Library Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2100
  • Sharon Amstutz, Interlibrary Loan
    540-586-8911 x 2113
    samstutz@bpls.org
  • Lyn Coppedge, Homebound Services
    540-586-8911 x 2114
    lcoppedge@bpls.org

Upcoming Events

Aug 19 @ 2:00 pm – 3:30 pm
Join us every Monday at 2:00pm (except holidays), bring your projects, and knit or crochet with us! New members are always welcome, and no experience is necessary. Come learn with us!
Aug 20 @ 10:00 am – 11:30 am
Take charge of your health today! Join us and start your journey to better living.  In this program you will learn how to: Be active with the whole family Plan meals, shop, and save money[...]
Aug 20 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am Big Island Library
Join us at the Big Island Library to read the book of the month and share insights and stories. The book for August is Reader’s Choice. Call 540-425-7000 ext 1 for more information. The book[...]
Aug 20 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Your child will enjoy music, rhymes, stories, crafts, and opportunities to engage in creative play in this fun story time for children ages 3 to 5.
Aug 20 @ 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Get tips for organizing, backing up, and editing photos, including getting them from your phone or camera to your computer. Space is limited to 6 and registration is required. Call 540-586-8911 x 1114 for more[...]

Pin It on Pinterest