Contact

Administration

  • Jenny Novalis, Library Director
    540-586-8911 x1112
    jnovalis@bpls.org
  • Tonya Blair, Accounting Associate
    540-586-8911 x 1113
    tblair@bpls.org
  • Ivan Kirby, Facilities Manager
    540-586-8911 x 2109
    ikirby@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Youth Services

  • Lauren Harper, Youth Services Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2108
    lharper@bpls.org
  • Youth Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2106

Bedford Central – Tech Services

  • Meagan Johnson, Technical Services Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1210
    mjohnson@bpls.org
  • Julie Wyatt, Technology Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1114
    jwyatt@bpls.org
  • James Harper, System Administrator
    540-586-8911 x 1214
    jharper@bpls.org

Branch Librarians

  • Dawn Fisher, Big Island Librarian
    540-425-7000
    dfisher@bpls.org
  • Kate Forsyth, Forest Librarian
    540-425-7002
    kforsyth@bpls.org
  • Rosey Clark, Moneta Librarian
    540-425-7004
    rclark@bpls.org
  • Kristin Robertson, Montvale Librarian
    540-425-7006
    kroberston@bpls.org
  • Nicole Sheppard, Stewartsville Librarian
    540-425-7008
    nsheppard@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Library Services

  • Katie Hoffman, Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2105
    khoffman@bpls.org
  • Library Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2100
  • Sharon Amstutz, Interlibrary Loan
    540-586-8911 x 2113
    samstutz@bpls.org
  • Kathie Childers, Homebound Services
    540-586-8911 x 2114
    kchilders@bpls.org

Upcoming Events

Sep 21 @ 10:15 am – 11:00 am
Join us for this lap-sit story time for children ages 21 months to 3 years old!  The theme for this session is Caterpillar Garden!  
Sep 21 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Books 4 Fun is a preschool program for ages 3-5. Your child will enjoy music, rhymes, stories, crafts, and opportunities to engage in creative play.  The theme for this session is Alphabet Toss!
Sep 21 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
A lapsit program for babies ages 0-36 months. Come join us for rhymes, music, movement, stories, free play, and parenting resources.
Sep 21 @ 11:15 am – 12:00 pm
Join us for this lap-sit story time for children ages 21 months to 3 years old! The theme for this session is Caterpillar Garden!  
Sep 21 @ 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
An adult coloring group at the Montvale Library. We meet every Thursday (except when the library is closed) from 2pm to 4pm. Come relax and de-stress with us! Questions? Call Montvale Library at 540-425-7006 for[...]