Contact

Administration

  • Jenny Novalis, Library Director
    540-586-8911 x1112
    jnovalis@bpls.org
  • Tonya Blair, Accounting Associate
    540-586-8911 x 1113
    tblair@bpls.org
  • Ivan Kirby, Facilities Manager
    540-586-8911 x 2109
    ikirby@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Youth Services

  • Lauren Harper, Youth Services Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2108
    lharper@bpls.org
  • Youth Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2106

Bedford Central – Tech Services

  • Meagan Johnson, Technical Services Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1210
    mjohnson@bpls.org
  • Julie Wyatt, Technology Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1114
    jwyatt@bpls.org
  • James Harper, System Administrator
    540-586-8911 x 1214
    jharper@bpls.org

Branch Librarians

  • Dawn Fisher, Big Island Librarian
    540-425-7000
    dfisher@bpls.org
  • Kate Forsyth, Forest Librarian
    540-425-7002
    kforsyth@bpls.org
  • Rosey Clark, Moneta Librarian
    540-425-7004
    rclark@bpls.org
  • Kristin Robertson, Montvale Librarian
    540-425-7006
    kroberston@bpls.org
  • Nicole Sheppard, Stewartsville Librarian
    540-425-7008
    nsheppard@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Library Services

  • Katie Hoffman, Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2105
    khoffman@bpls.org
  • Library Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2100
  • Sharon Amstutz, Interlibrary Loan
    540-586-8911 x 2113
    samstutz@bpls.org
  • Kathie Childers, Homebound Services
    540-586-8911 x 2114
    kchilders@bpls.org

Upcoming Events

Nov 25 @ 10:30 am – 12:00 pm
Join us at the Montvale Library this morning as we welcome a very special visitor all the way from the North Pole to our Snacks with Santa program!  Kids will have a chance to meet[...]
Nov 25 @ 10:30 am – 12:00 pm
Calling all creative writers to the Big Island Library for critiques, workshops, discussions and sharing. Bring something you’re working on and get help from other writers in the area. We meet every 4th Saturday from[...]
Nov 27 @ 10:00 am – 12:00 pm Big Island Library
Calling all knitters, crochet lovers, quilters, and anyone who loves to craft with needles and thread (or yarn)! Bring your projects and join in the fun on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month[...]
Nov 27 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am
Books 4 Fun is a preschool program for ages 3-5. Your child will enjoy music, rhymes, stories, crafts, and opportunities to engage in creative play.  The theme for this session is Alphabet Toss!