Contact

Administration

  • Jenny Novalis, Library Director
    540-586-8911 x1112
    jnovalis@bpls.org
  • Tonya Blair, Accounting Associate
    540-586-8911 x 1113
    tblair@bpls.org
  • Ivan Kirby, Facilities Manager
    540-586-8911 x 2109
    ikirby@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Youth Services

  • Cassandra Baldwin, Youth Services Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2108
    cbaldwin@bpls.org
  • Youth Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2106

Bedford Central – Tech Services and Technology

  • Julie Wyatt, Technology Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1114
    jwyatt@bpls.org
  • James Harper, System Administrator
    540-586-8911 x 1214
    jharper@bpls.org
  • Meagan Johnson, Cataloging Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 1210
    mjohnson@bpls.org

Branch Librarians

  • Dawn Fisher, Big Island Librarian
    540-425-7000
    dfisher@bpls.org
  • Lauren Harper, Forest Librarian
    540-425-7002
    lharper@bpls.org
  • Rosey Clark, Moneta Librarian
    540-425-7004
    rclark@bpls.org
  • Kristin Robertson, Montvale Librarian
    540-425-7006
    kroberston@bpls.org
  • Nicole Sheppard, Stewartsville Librarian
    540-425-7008
    nsheppard@bpls.org

Bedford Central – Library Services

  • Katie Hoffman, Librarian
    540-586-8911 x 2105
    khoffman@bpls.org
  • Library Services Desk
    540-586-8911 x 2100
  • Sharon Amstutz, Interlibrary Loan
    540-586-8911 x 2113
    samstutz@bpls.org
  • Lyn Coppedge, Homebound Services
    540-586-8911 x 2114
    lcoppedge@bpls.org

Upcoming Events

Jan 19 @ 10:30 am – 12:00 pm
Calling all creative writers to the Big Island Library for critiques, workshops, discussions and sharing. Bring something you’re working on and get help from other writers in the area. Ages 18+ suggested. Sponsored by the[...]
Jan 19 @ 11:00 am – 2:00 pm
Join us at the Montvale Library today as we celebrate National Popcorn Day with popcorn and a movie! We’ll be watching the movie Shrek. For more information please contact us at 540-425-7006.
Jan 19 @ 3:30 pm – 6:00 pm
Come to the Bedford Central Library on the 3rd Saturday of every month for a fun family afternoon of crafts, games, snacks and a movie.  This month the movie is Hotel Transylvania 3 (PG). The[...]
Jan 19 @ 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
The Friends of the Bedford Public Library present The Honey Dewdrops live in concert! Laura Wortman and Kagey Parrish are celebrating their 9th year of touring full time as The Honey Dewdrops, having played stages and[...]

Pin It on Pinterest